Recent Searches
Clear

Full-Day Lagoon Tour Murano Burano and Torcello

|
Venezia, Italy
Full-Day Lagoon Tour Murano Burano and Torcello

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Escape the crowds in St. Mark's Square and visit three of the top islands in the Venetian lagoon in a single day. Save hours with private boat transportation and stop in Murano for a glassblowing demonstration before continuing on Torcello, Venice's oldest inhabited island. End with a stroll on the island of Burano to snap photos of its candy-colored houses and browse the traditional lace shops.
  • Time-saving boat transportation to tour three Venetian islands in one day
  • Learn about Murano's glassblowing history and see a glassblower at work
  • Walk across Torcello's Devil's Bridge and admire the Byzantine cathedral
  • Time on Burano to photograph its colorful homes and meet a lacemaker
Saved to wishlist!
Private transportation
Gratuities
  • KFC , Stazione di Venezia Santa Lucia, 30121 Venezia VE, Italy

    12:00 PM. Our boat and guide will meet you at the dock in front of the KFC restaurant. Our guide holds a blue signboard that shows LAGOON TOUR - Consorzio Vidali Group. We suggest you to show up at the meeting point 15 mins before departure.

  • Palazzo Cornoldi , Palazzo Cornoldi, Riva degli Schiavoni, 4142, 30122 Venezia VE, Italy

    12:30 PM. Our boat and guide will meet you at the docks in front of the "Cornoldi Barracks". Please wait between docks number 1A and 3B. Our guide holds a blue signboard that shows LAGOON TOUR - Consorzio Vidali Group. We suggest you to show up at the meeting point 15 mins before departure.

  • Riva degli Schiavoni , Riva degli Schiavoni, 4141, 30122 Venezia VE, Italy
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Consorzio Vidali Group
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full-Day Lagoon Tour Murano Burano and Torcello?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Lagoon Tour Murano Burano and Torcello.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Full-Day Lagoon Tour Murano Burano and Torcello?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Lagoon Tour Murano Burano and Torcello.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Full-Day Lagoon Tour Murano Burano and Torcello?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Lagoon Tour Murano Burano and Torcello.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full-Day Lagoon Tour Murano Burano and Torcello?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Lagoon Tour Murano Burano and Torcello.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    186 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 186 reviews
    star-3
    Good tour too long spent at murano
    Michael_H
    , Aug 2022
    The tour was very good. I just feel far too long was spent at Murano we were there more than 2.5 hours with not enough things to do there. The glass making was very good.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Dear customer, Thank you for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed our tour and thank you for your comment, every suggestion helps us to improve our service more and more. Kindest regards, Consorzio Vidali Team
    star-5
    Very nice experience!
    Grgory_M
    , Jul 2022
    It was amazing ! They were super punctual and the guide girl really was fluent in 4 languages, also during the whole trip she was sharing stories and fun facts about the Islands. The only recommendation would be to rest 1 hours to Murano Island and add it to Burano Island. We are very satisfied about the trip and we can’t wait to visit again.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear customer, Thank you for your beautiful review! We are very glad you enjoyed our tour and thank you for your comment, every suggestion helps us to improve our service more and more. We hope to have you back with us as soon. Kindest regards, Consorzio Vidali Team
    star-2
    Disorganized tour
    Louis_C
    , Jul 2022
    The tour was disorganized. One of the boat captains was rude and even spilled a drink on me without apologizing. We arrived at Trucello too late to visit the church or any other sites. The ship then left Trucello 20 minutes before the announced time and I only made the boat because I happened to go back to early.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear customer, We are very sorry to read this review. We are not aware that the boat left earlier than the time agreed (and communicated to you). For our part, the tour took place smoothly. Taking advantage of this reply, we apologise for any minor inattention of the team on board. Kind regards Consorzio Vidali Team
    star-5
    Beautiful islands!
    anthony_t
    , Jul 2022
    Didn’t know these beautiful places existed! One more beautiful than another!! I highly recommend this tour!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear customer, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the tour and hope to have you back with us soon! Best regards, Vidali Group Team
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-4
    Overall good experience....
    Harpreet_G
    , Jul 2022
    Overall good experience. But they dropped us over a mile away from where we started from and from where our hotel was. They wanted to charge some euros since they didnt have enough people to drop to final dropping point. Didnt know that upfront.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear customer, we are glad you enjoyed the tour and we will use your comment in order to improve our service. Greetings, Vidali Group Team
    star-4
    Was a great way to spend the day :)
    sophia_g
    , Jul 2022
    Was a nice way to see three islands in one day! So much to see and the guides and staff were so friendly and personable :) FYI: Be sure to wear comfortable shoes as your on your feet for a good chunk of the 7 hours.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    dear customer, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the tour and hope to have you back on board again soon! Best regards, Vidali Group Team
    star-5
    Awesome
    Tina_C
    , Jul 2022
    It was great we had an awesome day would recommend to all. Literally a 6 hour day with family. Meet great people
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    kind customer, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the tour and will use your comments to improve our service. Hope to have you back on board again soon! Greetings, Vidali Group Team
    star-1
    We needed to contact the...
    JoanSebastian_G
    , Jun 2022
    We needed to contact the organization as we had concerns about our excursion, the number was continuously out of service. Ultimately, we ended up missing the excursion and losing our money.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear client, our customer service is available daily from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Probably the number you dialled was incorrect. In any case, we are sorry for what happened. Sincerly, Vidali Group Team
    star-3
    Full day Lagoon tours of Burano and Miranda islands and
    VIJEYRAJ_G
    , Jun 2022
    Burano island was an interesting visit. Tour could have been much longer on this island rather than spending it at the two other islands which I think was more for commercial purposes (glass making factory).
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear customer, The visit to Murano includes a glass blowing demostration, after which you are free to walk around freely, we are sorry that this was not your impression. In any case, we are glad you enjoyed the tour and hope to have you back on board soon! Greetings, Vidali Group Team
    star-2
    Poor guide, difficult to...
    Gaston_A
    , Jun 2022
    Poor guide, difficult to understand. The tour was sold in english and the guide gave it in italian, english, spanish and french. We were left behind at the last island.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    dear customer, we are sorry that the tour was not to your liking and we will use your feedback to improve our service. Greetings, Vidali Group Team
    star-5
    Excellent value
    Chris_I
    , Jun 2022
    Excellent value trip around beautiful lagoon islands of Venice, with informative tour guide. Recommended!
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear customer, we are happy that you enjoyed our tour and thank you for your review. We look forward to having you on board again soon! Greetings, Vidali Group Team
    star-1
    Avoid this tour company.
    bjshfjrrcx
    , Jun 2022
    The boat was too full meaning it was very hot and some people had to stand. We could not hear the commentary at all over the noise of the engine. The boat left late from every stop even when all the passengers were on board. Twice we got to the boat at the time specified to find the driver not there so no access. This leaves you standing in the blazing sun. The worst part is that they then charge you €10 to get a boat back to where you started (the train station). Murano and Burano are beautiful just do not visit with this tour company.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear customer, we are very sorry that the experience was not to your liking and we will use your comment to improve our service. Sincerly, Vidali Group Team
    star-4
    Nice tour for a price
    Romy_V
    , Jun 2022
    The tour is nice for the price you’re paying but it’s too long. The island of Murano and Burano is worth a visit and they can skip Totcello coz nothing is in there. Some of the boat going to the island are comfortable but the smaller boat you’re like sardines in can. Use Google or Apple Map to locate the meeting place otherwise you’ll get lost as Venice is like a maze. BTW while in Murano small island and crystal merchandise prices varies from store to store try to visit smaller store for good prices. The demo of glass making is nice as well.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear client, we are happy that you liked our tour and thank you for your review. We look forward to having you on board again soon! Kind Regards Vidali Group Team
    star-5
    Amazing!
    Keely_M
    , Jun 2022
    Amazing tour and commentary of the 3 islands each one was beautiful and we got to see everything we needed to. What a great day!
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear client, we are happy that you liked our tour and thank you for your review. We look forward to having you on board again soon! Kind Regards Vidali Group Team
    star-3
    No!! too long and too hot.
    Laura_L
    , Jun 2022
    Murano and the glass blowing demo was great. We then went to find lunch and that was also great. The trip to Burano had rain and became very hot. The people on our tour boat were brought into this small shop It was so hot we got out of the procession going in and went for lunch. The stop at Torcello was weird. All it was was a walkway and there was nothing to see in the town. It was hot and rainy. The tour was 7 hours long and boat was humid inside. If we went only to Murano it would have been fine. PS this was after Viator bumped us from a private shorter tour with only the first 2 islands with no reason.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Good morning, I am very sorry that you had a bad experience. We read this review with much regret. We hope next time will be better Sincerely Vidali Team
    star-1
    Not upto expectations
    Hillol_C
    , Jun 2022
    Very arrogant and unprefessional tour company. They picked up from one location and dropped at a different location making it difficult. Out of the entire your only Murano was useful other two locations was waste of time and energy. Would not recommend.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Good morning, we are very sorry to read this negative review, because on your voucher it says that the tour ends at Cornoldi palace which is near San Marco, we have two departures just to facilitate customers. I 'opinion about the islands is personal because the islands of Burano is really beautiful. Hopefully next time it will be better. Best regards Consorzio Vidali Group
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-1
    Bad
    Norman_H
    , Jun 2022
    It wad not worth the money. The boats were overloaded with visitors which meant that the time on the islands was rushed. We did not get to see anything on tortellini as we only had a few minutes. The whole trip was delayed at murano by an hour. The starting point did not have any signage so we did not know which boat to get. E also had to pay an extra €10.00 to get back to KFC starting point. So we were overcharges aswell. Overall bad experience. We want a refund.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Good morning, I am very sorry that you had a bad experience. We read this review with much regret. We hope next time will be better Sincerely Vidali Team
    star-5
    It was an excellent trip...
    Julie_B
    , May 2022
    It was an excellent trip but the commentary was poor due to the noise of the engine . Burano was a lovely island and it would have been nicer to spend more time there. Excellent trip worth the money
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear client, we are happy that you liked our tour and thank you for your review. We look forward to having you on board again soon! Kind Regards Vidali Group Team
    star-4
    Could have done without...
    Andrea_C
    , May 2022
    Could have done without the 45 minute stop at Torcello. Nothing to see. Got out walked the trail to the end, walked back. In Murano, the glass blowing tour was rather disappointing, not even 2 minutes long, then asked for tips and then directed us into gift shop.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy the Tour. I hope it goes better next time. I recommend you choose a longer tour so you have more time in the islands. We wish you a good day Best regards Vidali Team
    star-5
    Magnificent
    Mary_P
    , May 2022
    What’s wonderful experience, all the islands are beautiful to visit. Excellent tour, highly recommended, staff were friendly and informative.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear client, we are happy that you liked our tour and thank you for your review. We look forward to having you on board again soon! Kind Regards Vidali Group Team

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Full-Day Lagoon Tour Murano Burano and Torcello
    Full-Day Lagoon Tour Murano Burano and Torcello

    star-4186

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $30.75

    star-4151

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $25.62

    star-4.5343

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $35.87

    star-450

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $27.46

    star-3.5112

    5 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $25.62

    star-00

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $35.87

    star-44

    7 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $33.31

    star-3.534

    4 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $25.62

    star-48

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $30.75
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations