Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Private Vienna Half-Day Small-Group Tour: City Landmarks and Highlights

star-3.5
|
Vienna, Austria

From $430.68 per group (up to 4)

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the very best of Vienna on a 3-hour, private tour in a comfortable vehicle. See the architectural highlights of the city center, including Ringstrasse, Prater and the soaring spires of St. Stephen's Cathedral. Hear stories about the city’s kings, queens and revolutionaries, with flexibility to stop for photos of Vienna’s classic sights. Get beyond the city center to visit a soaring observation wheel, a baroque castle and the sprawling Schönbrunn palace while enjoying an insider’s perspective on Austria’s rich history and culture.
  • Private, 3-hour tour of Vienna's most essential sites in a comfortable vehicle
  • Hear stories about Austria's history and culture
  • Get beyond the landmarks of the city center
  • Great overview and orientation
  • Flexible tour, ideal for families
Saved to wishlist!
Private tour
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transport by private air-conditioned vehicle
Professional driver
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Choice of morning and afternoon departure. Please advise at time of booking
  • A maximum of 8 people per booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • you have a selection of a guided or non-guided tour
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Randon Travel

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Private Vienna Half-Day Small-Group Tour: City Landmarks and Highlights?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Private Vienna Half-Day Small-Group Tour: City Landmarks and Highlights.

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
4 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-3 of 4 reviews
star-1
Do NOT Waste Your Money
STTedder
, Aug 2019
Don't waste your money - it will be less expensive to book an Uber than to rely on this "tour" company. My family and I booked what we believed would be a small, private tour of the highlights in Vienna, Austria, through Viator, which bills itself as “A TripAdvisor Company.” Since we regularly use TripAdvisor and the company has a good online reputation, we expected that Viator would deliver everything that was promised on the web site that advertised the tour. At a cost of more than $433 for the five of us (two adults and three young children), the tour was not cheap, but we’ve previously found small private tours to be one of the most effective ways to share a lot of information with our children and to still keep them engaged in spite of their age. The TripAdvisor and Viator web sites promised "a 3-hour, private tour in a comfortable vehicle." As promised, we expect to "hear stories about the city’s kings, queens and revolutionaries" from a knowledgable tour guide. Instead we got a driver, who was not from Vienna (he lived in Bratislava, Slovakia) and only spoke broken English. While he was a perfectly fine driver, he hardly knew a thing about the places he drove us to and he certainly did not know much about the history or stories about the city. By the 20-minute mark, I felt that we had been ripped off and, short of being driven to the sights, the experience was a complete waste of time. After finishing the tour, I contacted the tour operator, who was non-cooperative and refused to recognize that there was a problem. I then raised the issue to Viator, who was equally uncooperative and insisted that this tour did not include a tour guide. My family and I travel frequently, but we will never use Viator again. I'm also questioning my willingness to utilize TripAdvisor going forward.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
We are very sorry to hear your review, but we informed you that the option you selected did not include a guide, but only a driver, so our driver took you to all the places as mentioned in the itinerary, showed you all the photo stops, was waiting for you at designated areas where you took pictures, drove you around the city, all as dicribed in the tour option. This is a very popular tour and clients usually choose the option with a guide, so they get a deeper feeling of the city with history, culture etc. We also feel that its a bit unfair that you first tried to negotiate some refund and when we refused you threatened us with bad reviews and other things and thankfully Viator and Tripadvisor were on our site as you just simply chose the option with a driver only and demanded a guide for the same price. We wish you a nice stay in Vienna for the rest of your holiday.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Wasn't worth the money. We booked...
Cari C
, Dec 2017
Wasn't worth the money. We booked this tour so my elderly mother who has difficulty walking long distances could experience more parts of Vienna. Our guide was okay - she was very knowledgeable but was very rigid in delivery. The highlights were as expected and due to traffic we spent lots of time parked and going in circles. I have been on a lot of Viator private tours and have really enjoyed them - this tour I would not book again nor would I recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2017
TOUR OPERATOR COMMENT: We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the guide. Suzanna is our most experienced guide, does lots of specialized tours including Musical Vienna/the only guide, and has great reviews here on Viator in all our tours, so its quite a surprise for us that you didnt like her. As a tour with transport in one of the biggest cities in Europe, the traffic is always a little issue. This tour has a given itinerary which follows the famous ring road, where all the main city landmarks are, so maybe thats why it seemed like you were traveling in a circle. Following the ring road, the tour then continues to the new part of Vienna and also famous Schnonbrunn and Belvedere palace. We are saddened that you did not care for our tour experience, but we hope you were still able to enjoy your overall time in Vienna.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing professionals. Guide was so...
Sayat T
, Jun 2016
Amazing professionals. Guide was so helpful and understanding. Helping with every single issue. Highly recommend! Thank You very much. looking forward to coming back to Vienna! :
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 8740P18

Explore Similar Things to Do