Recent Searches
Clear

African American History Tour with Museum of MAAHC Admission Ticket

star-4.557 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Washington, United States
African American History Tour with Museum of MAAHC Admission Ticket
48
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Tickets to Museum of African American History and Culture
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
Gratuities

Departure Point

701 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004, USA

Departure Time

9:30 AM

Return Details

1400 Constitution Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20560, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY KB Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during African American History Tour with Museum of MAAHC Admission Ticket?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by African American History Tour with Museum of MAAHC Admission Ticket.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during African American History Tour with Museum of MAAHC Admission Ticket?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by African American History Tour with Museum of MAAHC Admission Ticket.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during African American History Tour with Museum of MAAHC Admission Ticket?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by African American History Tour with Museum of MAAHC Admission Ticket.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during African American History Tour with Museum of MAAHC Admission Ticket?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by African American History Tour with Museum of MAAHC Admission Ticket.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during African American History Tour with Museum of MAAHC Admission Ticket?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by African American History Tour with Museum of MAAHC Admission Ticket.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
57 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
star-1
Mixed feelings
SNash
, Jul 2021
Best part by far was the National Museum of African American History and Culture! Those tickets are free to get in if you go onto that website. The tour was okay. The stops were good and there was some information given that was interesting. The van was at capacity and the four person bench seat in the back was tight, like no way to buckle tight. It was a cramped 3 hour ride that, according to the driver/owner no one has EVER complained about until me. The driver/owner pulled me aside and chewed me out for trying to sit with my children. It says on the site first come, first serve with seats and even though we got to the pick up stop at 9:00, we didn’t find the right tour bus until 9:20. So, we were the last group to board the already full van. One of the other groups offered to let two of us sit together and the driver/owner said no. I asked for my ticket to the museum and offered to get off the tour to allow more room for others and was told no. The only way to get the ticket was to ride on the can squished between others for three hours with a few short stops. I understand that that seating is first come first serve and asking people not to move seats; however, there are respectful ways to talk to other humans that don’t involve dismissal of their frustration (even if they have to live with that frustration), condescending talk and venting to the rest of the group in ways to put others in their place. Knowing that the tour was going to be full due to changes in Pandemic guidelines would have helped inform our decision to take the tour. We really believed the site in that there were only going to be six in the van.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Only African American tour available ?
lmn
, Jul 2021
Great idea for a tour. Was nice to be in a comfortable van and see all four quadrants of the city. Wish there was one person talking and one person driving. As it was - with one person doing both - the content was rather disjointed and the driver a bit cranky. But some interesting anecdotes were shared and it was great to get passes to the African American history museum which is especially challenging these days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Tour
Latrice_C
, Jul 2021
Great tour that we highly recommend. Kenny was informative and had a lot of historical information about black history and the DC area. Ending the tour at the museum made for a perfect day."
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Horrible Tour
Benita_W
, Jul 2021
Tour operator was very rude. Basically you are paying all this money for free tickets to the museum. Regular people can’t get tickets because of scams like this one. The tour guide who also owned the company was a jerk. He had no customer service and had a bad attitude. I do not recommend this tour. There are so many other ones you can do pass this one up. Not worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Sorry you had a bad experience.Since I was the tour guide that day I can share some light on what happened. You did not want to put on your mask while you were on the bus . I was very insistent you wear the mask. You were telling me a tour you had taken with another company you didn't have to wear a mask. At KB Tours our guests safety is very important. You were endangering my guests by not wearing a mask. Government rules state you have to wear a mask.Our company rules state you must wear a mask. The young lady you were with gets a phone call and was holding a conversation interrupting the tour. I asked her to get off the phone. No one pays for a free ticket . You are paying for the tour not the ticket.. We make that clear on all of our websites.
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Thoughts
Georgette_D
, Jul 2021
He was so knowledgeable about everything this was the perfect trip! I wrote down so many things Georgette
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Impressive
Carol
, Jul 2021
Going to the local black communities and Howard University. I enjoyed getting the history on everything.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Black History is our History
rxtw989f4r
, Jun 2021
The tour was great. I’ve been to DC multiple times because of family, and this is the first time (at least I recall in adult life😏) with such an experience rich in Black History. The commentary on the tour was a treasure, it was like being in a cool history class. Having tickets to the National Museum of African American History and Culture was a definite highlight, one my family and I will do again as there is so much to see. If you squeeze a lunch in there, I would book again🙂."
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun and interesting!
Deann_M
, Jun 2021
Enjoyed our guide’s stories and commentary and so happy to get into the museum! Even though it em was raining we got to see lots of the city.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Living History
VaL_S
, May 2021
The guide was very knowledge. I selected this tour because I wanted to see and hear about The Black experience in DC thru the generations Learned some new things and able to share some knowledge The Museum was exceptional
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience
Pamela_H
, May 2021
The tour guide Kenny was very knowledgeable and kind. We were all very pleased with his service and had a great time. Thanks for everything. We were not able to redeem museum tickets due to closure but were informed to contact you when we return for redemption. We will return on June 18 for the weekend.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do