Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Arlington National Cemetery Tours
62 Tours & Activities
Hop on Hop Off
13 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
337 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

|
Arlington, United States

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon45 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Explore the vast Arlington National Cemetery in Washington DC at a pace that suits you on this hop-on hop-off trolley tour. With trolleys departing regularly, you can hop off at any of the stops, including the US Marine Corps War Memorial, the US Coast Guard Memorial, and the Eternal Flame. Listen to an onboard guide share the history of Arlington and the significance of the memorials, monuments, and burial sites that you pass.
  • Hop-on hop-off tour of Arlington National Cemetery
  • Pay tribute to fallen American heroes at the country’s most famous military cemetery
  • Learn about the history of Arlington from an onboard guide
  • Visit JFK’s grave, the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier, Arlington House and more
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by hop-on hop-off trolley for one loop around Arlington cemetery
Professional guide
Live commentary on board
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Tour is closed on 1/11/20 and 12/19/20 for the Wreaths Across America event.

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Departure Time

See itinerary

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
Spanning 624 acres (253 hectares), Arlington National Cemetery is the final resting place for many American heroes, including more than 400,000 military veterans and their families from every American conflict, starting from the Civil War.

On this hop-on hop-off trolley, visit the most notable graves and memorials, and learn about the cemetery’s history from an onboard guide. Board the hop-on hop-off trolley at any of the designated sites (see below for a list of stops).

Hop off to explore sites by foot and pay homage to America’s fallen heroes. Visit the Eternal Flame, where President John F. Kennedy is laid to rest beside his wife, Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis.

Your hop-on hop-off pass is valid for one full loop, letting you take in the poignancy of Arlington National Cemetery at a relaxed pace. Trolleys depart regularly throughout the day or you can stay on for the whole loop.

You may board the trolley at any of the following stops:
• US Marine Corps War Memorial
• President John F. Kennedy Gravesite
• US Coast Guard Memorial
• General John J. Pershing Gravesite
• Memorial Amphitheater
• Robert E. Lee Memorial
Itinerary
Duration: 
45 minutes
Operating Schedule:
  Duration of Tour: 45 minutes October - March: 9:00am-4:00pm. Last tour departs at 4:00pm; April - September: 9:00am-6:00pm. Last tour departs at 6:00pm. Arlington National Cemetery is open: October-March: 8:00am - 5:00pm; April -September: 8:00am -7:00pm. The guard is changed every hour on the hour Oct 1 through Mar 31. The guard is changed every half hour from April 1 through Sept 30. Tomb of the Unknown Soldier and Memorial Amphitheater are currently closed for renovations. Arlington National Cemetery Tour is closed on 1/11/20 and 12/19/20 for the Wreaths Across America event.
Arlington National Cemetery Welcome Center
President John F. Kennedy Gravesite
The Tomb of the Unknown Soldier
Points of interest passed by on this route
Arlington National Cemetery
 
Women in Military Service for America Memorial
 
U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial
 
Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC
 
Arlington House - The Robert E. Lee Memorial
 
John F. Kennedy Grave Site
 
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Strollers are allowed on the trolley if they are collapsible
  • Wheelchair accessible; please advise at time of booking if a wheelchair-accessible trolley is required
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Arlington National Cemetery requires a 100% ID Check with no exceptions. All US guest must provide a State or Government Issued picture ID. Visitors 16 and 17 may present a valid school ID. All foreign guest must present a PASSPORT. Foreign ID Cards will not be accepted. US State or Government issued picture ID or PASSPORTS ONLY can be used for entry into Arlington National Cemetery.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Historic Tours Of America

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Arlington National Cemetery Hop-On Hop-Off Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
142 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews
star-5
Wonderful and caring staff.
Lindy_P
, Dec 2020
The staff were amazing and made sure we were able to visit my friend’s grave. They shuttle waited for us while we visited and then took us back to the trolly station for the tour. We were very well taken care of. It made a hard day a wonderful experience.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
We are glad you felt well taken care of at the Arlington National Cemetery. Thank you for sharing your experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Very poor
Gerald_V
, Dec 2020
Poor speaker acoustics need to remove bask to talk. Very rude to my son who mistakenly sat in a chained seat.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
We were sorry to read you could not hear the narration. We use our guests' feedback to improve our visitor experience. I have forwarded your comments to the Operations Manager for her review. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Trolley tour
Christopher_D
, Dec 2020
What is supposed to be a “hop on and off “ trolley tour only goes once every hour and only has two stops, points of interest that were supposed to be on the tour were not like Coast Guard memorial. There is a lot of things pointed out on the tour but there is no pausing in the tour the trolley just keeps driving at the same speed so at times difficult to find point of interest in 2 seconds. Understandably things are different with covid but how tour is advertised is not at all how it currently is advertising should be adjusted to reflect current tour. Definitely not worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Hello, I have reviewed our website and found the description of the is as you have described. Please see below for exact verbiage. Please get back with me at guestrelations@historictours.com with the location that has incorrect information. We would like to correct that as soon a possible. We do offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website. Temporary Tour Changes Limited tours run from 9am – 4pm daily. They depart every hour on the hour. If guests disembark, there will be an hour wait for the next vehicle. There are 2 stops: JFK Gravesite and Memorial Drive by the Amphitheater. The Changing of the Guard, Memorial Amphitheater, Arlington House and Iwo Jima remain closed to the public. No weekend route currently available.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A deeper experience At Arlington Cemetery!
Beth_S
, Dec 2020
We are thankful we booked tickets for Arlington Cemetery on the trolley. We would’ve missed so much otherwise that our tour guide pointed out. The history they shared helped deepen the experience.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our customers and hope to see you again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It’ was literally outstanding.
Steve_E
, Dec 2020
It’s breathtaking and a must see. Our tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Everyone was very helpful that works here.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We love to share guests comments with our employees. Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Not worth the money
Jimmie_M
, Oct 2020
Tram was only running every hour. Most of the main attractions were closed to work. Tram did not offer senior discount on website.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
I was sorry to read you did not enjoy your time at the Arlington National Cemetery. We do offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Was OK
DAWW
, Oct 2020
Wasn’t allowed opportunity to enter our military discounts. Paid much more than we should have. Not their fault, but the announcers talked way too fast! They had too many things to point out!Also would have been better to be able to get off and catch the tram anywhere, rather than designated locations.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
I was sorry to read you had trouble following the guide because they spoke to quickly. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our trolley tours website. special note: The Arlington National Cemetery Administration picks the stop locations. As the contracted tour company we follow their direction.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Enjoyed
Sheriv
, Oct 2020
Very knowledgeable staff and very Beautiful place. Although disappointed we couldn't see the changing of the guard because of construction. People come from afar to see this. It should stay open somehow even during construction.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Feedback from our guests is invaluable to us. Thanks for taking the time to post a review and share your adventure with us.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Only game in town
Seaside612612
, Dec 2019
We arrived at Arlington at 10am. It was 1045am before we were put on a bus to begin the tour. After watching the noon changing of the guard, it was another 40 minutes before we were able to get on another bus. The whole set up seemed very disorganized. Having said that, and having walked 20 miles around DC in the previous 2 days, we decided we needed to ride and it's the only option. I overheard the tour guide and the driver wondering why ticket sales weren't stopped when things were so backed up, so I don't think our experience was unusual.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Please accept our apologies for the delays you experienced. I would like to assure you we do monitor ticket sales and try to anticipate the number of guests will be be serving. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Despicable
Vacation24938992391
, Nov 2019
We were sold a bill of goods, we were told to meet at a certain place and paid it up or a fortune to get there, only to find out there was no car waiting for us to then go and get another Uber to another destinations, only to find out that no one ever heard of this to a company, they refused to refund her money and made us feel terrible, still waiting on a refund
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 5046WAS_ARL

Explore Similar Things to Do