Recent Searches
Clear

Luxury Sight See DC City Tour with Potomac River Cruise or Jefferson Memorial

star-4.518 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Washington, United States
Luxury Sight See DC City Tour with Potomac River Cruise or Jefferson Memorial

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Dig deep into Washington, DC’s history on this 6-hour group tour of the nation’s capital. Travel by bus, on foot, and on a Potomac River-cruise (seasonal). Relax on board a climate-controlled bus for a sightseeing tour of the US Capitol, White House, and major memorials. Get insightful commentary from your guide at each location and have plenty of time to stop for photos and explore. Avoid the hassles of driving and navigating and leave the logistics to your guide.
  • Explore the nation’s capital by bus, on a walking tour, and on a Potomac River cruise
  • Spend 6 hours taking in Washington, DC’s history, with stops at the White House and US Capitol building
  • See the Lincoln Memorial, Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial, and many other significant monuments
  • Convenient, round-trip transportation from your hotel available
Saved to wishlist!
6-Hr DC Sightseeing Tour with 10+ Stops & Seasonal River Cruise or Jefferson & Eisenhower Memorials
Courtesy Hotel Pick-Up (if booked more than 24 hours in advanced, select hotels only)
Stop at top DC Sites including the U.S. Capitol, White House, Lincoln Memorial, MLK Memorial, & more
Seasonal Boat Ride along the Potomac River (March 26-October 17)
Visit Georgetown Washington Harbor for lunch on own before ferry (DC Wharf when ferry not operating)
Professional Tour Guide that stays with you through out tour, and walks you through the sites
Complimentary Bottled Water
Pass by over 100+ top Washington DC Sites and Memorials
Bonus stops at Jefferson & Eisenhower Memorials when Potomac Cruise not operating (Oct 17-March 25)
Gratuities
Food & Drinks (stop for lunch on own during tour)
NOTE: Hotel Drop-Off is not provided. Please plan accordingly.
800 Pennsylvania Avenue NW , 800 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004, USA

Meeting point is at corner of 9th Street NW and Pennsylvania Avenue NW next to the National Archives Building. You will see a pole with Signature Tours logo next to a bench. Please look for our white Signature Tours bus and tour guide.

10:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • COURTESY HOTEL PICK-UP: We offer courtesy hotel pick-up from select DC hotels only if available. Please call us 24 hours before the tour to reconfirm your hotel pick-up time if your hotel is on our list. If you booked your tour less than 24 hours in advanced of the travel date, transportation will not be provided. Please meet us at the tour departure location 800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW near the National Archives Building.
  • Hotel drop-off will NOT be provided. Please plan accordingly.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Signature Tours of DC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
18 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-9 of 18 reviews
star-5
History In truth
Ortega_C
, Jul 2022
Loved the historical presentations by Sally! She was very honest in her presentations of the truth in history
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for liking the presentations by your guide. She's a well trained professional who gives a balance view of history and sticks to facts. We're glad that you had appreciation for that. Zuma
star-5
Best time in D.C.
Leonardo_F
, Jun 2022
Beautiful and unforgettable experience on D.C. I definitely recommend this tour you won't regret it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your cheerful review and recount of your experience touring with us. We will appreciate it if you recommend us. Zuma
star-1
Tour guide was a No-Show.
Tara_K
, Apr 2022
We were really looking forward to this 6 hr tour during our visit from out of town. At the pick up time, we waited at our hotel. After 15 minutes of waiting with no one showing up, I start calling. Took a long time but finally got a hold of someone. She repeatedly tried calling our driver with no answer. After waiting on hold with her, we got disconnected. An hour after the scheduled pickup time, I get a call from someone saying that the “brand new” tour van broke down a few blocks away, the tour was called off and we will get a full refund. Something about the excuse of a “brand new van breaking down” didn’t sound right or believable to me. 2 weeks later, we STILL haven’t received our refund for $466 and had to dispute the charge with the credit card company. Very disappointed. Not to mention that as the planner of this trip, I was really banking on this tour for my family of 5 as a way to take in many of the important sites in DC with a knowledgeable tour guide. Really screwed up our day.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are very sorry to hear that. Please email us at royalusa@hotmail.com. We need to get first, last name, traveling date to investigate this. Thank you and look forward to hearing from you. Zuma
star-5
Best Bet for a Tour of DC
Nikki_R
, Apr 2022
Ty and Chris were worth the price of admission! Hosts were entertaining and knowledgeable. I was a solo rider, I felt safe. I would pass on the Potomac Boat Ride.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your nice and honest review. We loved to have you. Please come back again. Zuma
star-3
Beware
Christopher_B
, Apr 2022
We booked tour pick up at 9:30 am Was notified no pick up from hotel. Had to drive Washington DC Paid 25 for parking. Was very stressful driving to pickup spot Tour was great
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your comment. We've been trying hard to accommodate everybody with the hotel pickup but with every issue that we had decided to stop the pickups. Sorry about the inconvenience. We advise our guests to meet us at the National Archives 800 Pennsylvania Ave NW at 10:00 day tour or 7:00 night tour. We recommend against driving in DC and suggest rather you take the metro and stop at the National Archives. Sorry about the $25 for parking. Zuma
star-5
Very informative and...
Melen_S
, Oct 2021
Very informative and covered a lot of ground ,Tyron was very knowledgeable and Chris was amazing driver
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for appreciating the work that your team was doing during the tour. The knowledge we share is what unites us. Zuma
star-4
Awesome trip!!!!
Haidee_C
, Oct 2021
This tour was awesome. 5 stars for tour. I selected 4, because Viator representative gave me the wrong time. After paying for this tour via Viator app, I called Viator the day before tour to confirm everything. You HAVE TO CHECK with Signature Tours directly regarding time to meet bus if you are going to be picked up from your hote. Luckily Sean, the manager from Signature tours sent me a text at 9:37 am to let us know that the driver came and left. Apparently, our driver came at 9:34. Sean the manager was very gracious and provided great customer service by picking us up in Signature’s van and driving us to the first meeting place of bus tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny. We visited the sites that are stated and we’re able to get off the bus at each location for more in-depth history. Had an hour break for lunch wherever we chose along the Washington Harbor. Then we proceeded on the cruise along the Potomac. We did have a heavy downpour on us during lunch and a little after, but the tour kept going. It was still cool with us. Awesome tour!!! If your hotel is one of those that Signature tours can pick you up, remember to call SIGNATURE tours NOT Viator at least a day before so you get the exact time to be ready.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for finding that your tour was 'awesome'! We'll look into the apparent miscommunication and coordinate with Viator so every guest know in advance when to be picked up. Zuma
star-5
Enjoyable and informative day.
rominascott
, Sep 2021
The tour was very informative. Larry our tour guide and Chris our driver were great. I give them 5 thumbs up☺️
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you! 5 thumbs up! Like music to our ears! Zuma
star-5
Excellent Tour of the Nations Capitol and Memorials.
Joyce_M
, Sep 2021
The most memorable part of the trip was getting to visit the Martin Luther King Memorial. The tour guide, Tyrone, was very knowledgeable about the various memorials and government buildings.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your review. We're glad that your wishes were met and you got to visit the Martin Luther King memorial. Very impressive.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations