Recent Searches
Clear

Half-Day Washington DC City Tour with Multi-Lingual Guide

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Washington, United States
Half-Day Washington DC City Tour with Multi-Lingual Guide
54

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Washington, D.C.’s rich and storied history runs the gamut of political intrigue, scandals, murders, and some of the greatest moments in U.S. history. This fully narrated tour combines walking and driving to major sites like the White House, the Pentagon FBI building, and the National Archives. Guides narrate the stops as you travel, and the tour is available in Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, or English.
  • Visit the major sites of Washington, D.C. with a knowledgeable guide
  • Available in Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, or English
  • Hotel pick-up included
  • Tours limited to small groups
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Hotel pickup
Air-conditioned vehicle
Bottled water
Available in Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, or English
Gratuities

Departure Point

1600 H St NW, Washington, DC 20006, USA

Return Details

2 15th St NW, Washington, DC 20024, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Continental City Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Washington DC City Tour with Multi-Lingual Guide ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Washington DC City Tour with Multi-Lingual Guide .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Washington DC City Tour with Multi-Lingual Guide ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Washington DC City Tour with Multi-Lingual Guide .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half-Day Washington DC City Tour with Multi-Lingual Guide ?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Washington DC City Tour with Multi-Lingual Guide .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Washington DC City Tour with Multi-Lingual Guide ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Washington DC City Tour with Multi-Lingual Guide .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Half-Day Washington DC City Tour with Multi-Lingual Guide ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Washington DC City Tour with Multi-Lingual Guide .

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Highly recommend this tour for a relaxing way to see a very long list of monuments and buildings." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
89 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
star-5
Great tour!
Becky_K
, Jul 2021
Michelle was an absolutely amazing guide! She was engaging and incredibly knowledgeable. Highly recommend this tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Superb great way to see dc
Tanya_R
, Jul 2021
This was fabulous victor made it extremely comfortable. His knowledge about each area we toured was interesting and educational he gave us time to enjoy each site and was very accommodating. Small tour which was perfect highly recommend!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Knowledgable tour guide
Christine_B
, Jul 2021
Our guide Michelle was very passionate about sharing her love for DC and knowledge about all of the landmarks we we were able to see. We packed a lot into a half day tour and she was very accommodating.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour
l_j
, Jul 2021
I would recommend this tour to anyone. The small tour is much better than hopping on an off a bus. The van picks you up from your hotel, WOW
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour!
Michael_W
, Jul 2021
Victor was an awesome tour guide. He was knowledgeable, prompt, and kind. We had an amazing tour through DC because of Victor. I highly recommend this tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Incredible Experience
Charles_G
, Jul 2021
Victor gave so much valuable information throughout the tour while also answering any questions. He gave plenty of time to visit each place without feeling rushed.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Just amazing, simply amazing!
Debbie_G
, Jul 2021
We were a family of a teen and two young kids..I honestly didn't know what to expect, but man, awesome! Especially the tour guide and they even dropped us off at our originally location where they picked is up from, for a small fee. We learned a lot and saw tons of beautiful places and it didn't cost that much, either and we're a family of 5. Nevertheless..Thank you guys so much! From all of us, including the kids.♥️
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Five Star! Highly Recommended!
V-Taylor
, Jul 2021
The van was very comfortable; the tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended to anyone who wants an overview of DC.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank-you so much! We had a great time with you and are so happy to hear everyone had a great time exploring!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
I did above
Laura_B
, Jul 2021
Everything was closed because of the holiday. He should have done his homework and let us know what would happen and offered a refund as an option or a reduced price. Nice man. Unfortunate experience.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your review Laura, we are glad you understand that the road closures by police officers for the safety/preparation of the July 4th Fireworks on the National Mall and Washington D.C. were not in our control, progressed throughout the day and impacted every single person who entered D.C. that day. We did our very best to show you everything on July 4th that was not blocked and made additional stops at places not included to aid with the 4th of July weekend. Please if you can contact us, we would be happy to help. Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
It was good but we did not stop at all stops that were advertised.
KKatt
, Jul 2021
We has a good time in this tour. My only complaint is that I was expecting the stop as advertised at Kennedy Grave Site. It was advertised we would spend 45 minutes there and the tour only told us and pointed where it was at.. This part of the tour is what made me cancel another one I had booked.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank-you for your review, We would like to ask for your understanding as for the 4th of July weekend all cars and tour companies faced multiple road closures and had to make changes in light of the circumstances. There was no access for cars at all at multiple places in the city and we did the very best to navigate the area and tours- while also worried for more closures to increase throughout the day. We hope that you did have a good time and please let us know when you are back to DC we would be more than happy to take you to the Arlington Cemetery, we appreciate your support and are sorry for the changes made in light of closures over the 4th of July Weekend.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do