Recent Searches
Clear

Group tour: Tatev Monastery, Cable Car, Lunch, Karahunj, Hin Areni Winery

|
Yerevan, Armenia
Group tour: Tatev Monastery, Cable Car, Lunch, Karahunj, Hin Areni Winery

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon13 to 14 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Tick off the highlights of stunning southern Armenia during this full-day excursion. Enjoy a panoramic cable-car ride up to 9th-century Tatev Monastery, sample unique grape varieties during a wine tasting and vineyard tour, and explore Karahundj, Armenia’s mysterious megalithic complex. A tasty multi-course Armenian lunch is included.
  • A full-day tour of southern Armenia: Tatev, Hin Areni Winery, Karahundj
  • Relax with round-trip, door-to-door transfers from your Yerevan accommodation
  • Ride comfortably in a recent Wi-Fi equipped vehicle with free refreshments
  • All admission tickets and a traditional Armenian meal are included
Saved to wishlist!
Pick up from hotels located in the city center (per request)
New and comfortable vehicles with WIFI on board
A professional and knowledgeable friendly guide
Refreshments during the tour (bottle of water, local sweet "Gatta")
Delicious full Armenian local lunch (starters,salads,main course, soft drinks)
Wings of Tatev cable car Entrance Fee
Hin Areni Winery Entrance Fee
Hotel drop off
Accommodation
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
6 Tamanyan St , 6 Tamanyan St, Yerevan, Armenia

"Yerani Travel" office is located in Yerevan City Center next to Cascade Complex

8:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started."In case of pickup request, pick up will be arranged around 30(+/-10) minutes before tour's starting time at your mentioned place". “Yerani Travel” office located in the city center near Cascade Complex.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Yerani Travel LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There was no provision for any food between 2 pm and 10 pm when we returned." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
98 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-8 of 98 reviews
star-4
Long day but worth it
Agnieszka_S
, Jul 2022
This trip is very long but definitely worth it for the Tatev Monastery and Cable car experience. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. It's a long day in a car so be prepared. My only criticism would be regarding lunch - didn't like it at all. The place, atmosphere and food I would rate as 1. I would rather pay more but have some nice regional food.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great tour
Tony_T
, Jul 2022
The trip was very long, but really enjoyed. He tour guide was exceptionally friendly and have lot of information about Armenia
star-5
Our guide was very good...
Donald_H
, Sep 2021
Our guide was very good with a mixed group, explaining everything in both Russian and English! We booked this primarily for the cable car and we were not disappointed!
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Tour Aarmenia trip
Mabieline_B
, Sep 2021
The longest tour ever. Its tour Armenia. Our guide was so patient in explaining tour details in every language understandable by different nationalities... Worth every dime..
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Great sights covered in one very long tour, poor organisation.
GOPALAKRISHNAN_V
, Oct 2019
Very interesting sights, particularly Tatev and Carahungi. The waterfall and wine tasting were average, and wasted a lot of time. The lunch was OK. The guide Armine, was not very good, giving out some wrong information, and not engaging too well with tourists. The minibus was cramped and uncomfortable, particularly as the tour took 15 hours - too long in my opinion. There was no provision for any food between 2 pm and 10 pm when we returned. Yerani travel gave no advice to us, regarding bringing warm clothes or food.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impression from tour with us, your comments and notes are important for us to improve our quality of services. Your selected tour duration was long as 14 to 15 hours its about 550 km, to cover most popular sightseeing on the rout, tours duration are published. As you mentioned about our guide, we arrange meeting with her and explains your complained, we will take action. About our provided vehicles, our fleet of vehicles are new and comfortable (Mercedes Vito/Sprinter) with AC and Wifi on board. Hope will have chance to host you again in Armenia with more high quality services. Best Regards Yerani Travel Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Good
manjit_k
, Aug 2019
The Guide and Driver were very good and supportive, i enjoyed a lot on the attractions but very much disappointed with the Road. Very jumpy road.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impression from the tour, we are happy to know that you are satisfied from our provided travel services and guide, sorry to hear that you feel inconvenience according to the bad road. According to your comments about road, the road its not easy to pass because the land slides, hope government will find the final solution for the road quality. Hope will have chance to host you again in Armenia. Best Regards Yerani Travel Team
star-5
A fantastic tour which ended dramaticaly for me
Glaser L
, Aug 2019
Great tour offered by Viator .I have to describe my experience ; it is just a good or bad luck of a traveler if a tour ends good . We've been 11 participants and a very, VERY lovely guide .Her name - Nare . The minibus was a very good one , AC , and a very skilled driver ( forgot his name ) . Our second stop was at a Stone Henge Sit ,about 300 km away from Yerevan). Lovely landscape with lots of colored flowers around . The group was bilingue , English/Russian . So Nare gave firstly the English explanation, then the russisn one . Unfortunately , I was not attentive during taking a photo , crushed down and broke dramaticaly my leg !! It was definitely my own mistake ! Nare , the guide was there and acted very responsible from the first moment. She asked the ambulance which delivered me in the closest hospital . Nare continued the tour as it is normaly , not before calling the agency in Yerevan , about the issue . This was the moment Harut and Lilith start their big and very long job regarding me . He got the news that my leg needs special surgery in an big Hospital .He ordered and payed on spot an ambulance to bring me in Yerevan ( 300 km! ) . They made the appointment with a great Orthopedist , and all of them were waiting for me to arrive .The next two weeks I had a fantastic experience regarding professional and dedicated people . Harut and Lilith stayed close to my bed as long as possible , they came every day( in spite of fuul season in the office) and offered their help with NO LIMIT up to the last day of my Armenian adventure ! I appreciate their dedicated and helpfull attitude , their professional skills , their fantastic warmhearted soul . There is no way to thank them enough . Regarding the rest of the tour I can tell you that some of the tourists in the minibus visited me in the hospital and told me that it was a great tour shadowed only by my issue. Nare visited me aswell in the hospital , she described the rest of the tour , so I decided that as soon I can step again I'l plan a new trip in Armenia . There is so much to see there . I did't discover the Armenian beauties but discovered the Armenian souls . Thank you Viator and Yerani ! Shall I say that I warmly recommend both of them ?
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us amazing 5* review and share your impression and experience with our provided travel services and staff, our main goal is traveler satisfaction. Appriciate for all your lovely words about our lovely Nare,Lilit and our owner Mr. Narinyan , we care about our travelers. Hope will have chance to host you again in Armenia. Best Regards Yerani Travel Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Yerevan
Jeffrey_L
, Jul 2019
Very good tour. The tour staffs are professional, accommodating and friendly. On time departure and arrival.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Group tour: Tatev Monastery, Cable Car, Lunch, Karahunj, Hin Areni Winery
Group tour: Tatev Monastery, Cable Car, Lunch, Karahunj, Hin Areni Winery

star-598

13 to 14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.11

star-565

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$38.36

star-588

3 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$54.00

star-52

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$135.97

star-540

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.21

star-57

2 hours 41 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$170.18

star-4.53

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$216.26

star-00

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$150.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations