Recent Searches
Clear

Zadar Archipelago Half-day Island-Hopping Private Boat Tour

star-4.514 Reviews
|
Zadar, Croatia
Zadar Archipelago Half-day Island-Hopping Private Boat Tour

From $181.97 per group (up to 6)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Settle in your own private boat and spend several hours exploring the Croatian islands off Zadar. With your personal skipper at the helm, glide across the Adriatic waters to visit islands such as Ugljan, Kostanj, and Osljak. Call at beaches to swim, drop into towns, and absorb the sea breezes and panoramic views over Zadar and the mainland. Your tour includes a flexible itinerary with a choice of morning or afternoon departure.
  • Private island-hopping cruise from Zadar
  • Skippered small-boat trip to two or three archipelago islands
  • Call at Uglijan, Osljak, Kostanj, or Frnaza depending on your chosen itinerary
  • Swim from quiet beaches or visit traditional towns
  • Soak up views of Zadar, the islands, and mainland from the water
  • Flexible itinerary with choice of morning or afternoon cruise
  • Price per boat, with maximum of six passengers
Saved to wishlist!
Boat trip
Skipper
All taxes, fees, and handling charges
Fuel surcharge
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Obala kneza Branimira 18 , Obala kneza Branimira 18, 23000, Zadar, Croatia

Your boat will be waiting for you just next to the gas station on Obala Kneza Branimira street, just in front of the seating bench.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 3 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A maximum of 6 people per booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Croatica
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Zadar Archipelago Half-day Island-Hopping Private Boat Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Zadar Archipelago Half-day Island-Hopping Private Boat Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Zadar Archipelago Half-day Island-Hopping Private Boat Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Zadar Archipelago Half-day Island-Hopping Private Boat Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
14 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
star-3
Three island boat trip
Brianna_D
, Jun 2022
While the scenery was gorgeous and the captain was nice, it was not exactly as advertised. Our captain did not meet us where the directions said he was going to, luckily another captain was there, and helped find ours. The booking mentioned our captain would speak English, he did not so it was difficult to figure out where we were going, and the logistics of when and where to meet him again. He also drinking while driving us and while waiting for us to come back to the boat. The experience was not terrible just not what we expected.
star-5
Best boat trip ever
Emily_S
, Jun 2022
This was the best boat trip ever! Our skipper was super friendly and took us to 2 islands—each with their own flare. The views were beautiful and the water was gorgeous!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much for your review, it's great to hear that you enjoyed it! Best regards
star-2
Don’t bother
Olivia_B
, Jun 2022
The boat showed up 20 mins late. We weren’t asked where we wanted to go so he took us straight to a beach for swimming which was nice except the beach was covered in litter & plastic waste. Then we asked him to take us to some more swimming holes. He then took us to a random town that had a bit of a beach before returning us home an hour early because the weather was turning bad. The ladder on the boat was broken and half of our group had to sit at the front & half at the back to keep the boat level which seemed weird to me. I suppose this is why the experience is relatively cheap. Probably wouldn’t book it again
star-5
Awesome!
Scott_D
, Oct 2021
This was an absolutely great day trip and totally worth the money. We chose later in the afternoon and were able to catch the sunset. The tour guide was kind enough to being a fishing rod for one of us and built this into the trip. Awesome and recommended for anyone who is considering it
star-5
Perfect tour
Fbia_L
, Sep 2021
Everything was perfect. Nice guide with a super knowledge about the best places on the islands. We can highly recommend this tour!
star-5
Very relaxing journey
ZUZANA_E
, Aug 2021
Wet relaxing experience. Nice and calm sailing. Very nice day experiencing 2 islands. Our skipper was nice.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
A nice day island hopping.
NJC
, Aug 2021
This was a very nice tour. Our skipper met us promptly and was helpful in loading and unloading the boat. We had two young children with us and he was very kind to them as well. We visited 3 islands and they were lovely—a very different experience on each one! We expected the islands to be a little more remote or uninhabited and they were not, but it was still nice. There was a scheduling issue and we had to change our tour to a different day, but the operator was very good with communication and flexible throughout the ordeal. The boat was a little smaller than expected and there were no children’s life vests (something the operator said they would purchase at a later time) but those were the only negative takeaways.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Definitely a recommendation
Katrin_P
, Aug 2021
Everything was great, the islands are beautiful. You can swim and explore the places. We loved the trip! The guide was very polite.
star-5
Nice boat trip
Anna_B
, Aug 2021
Nice boat trip to the island, friendly staff, easy booking and payment. Could recommend it for a small group or family
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
The boat was very nice and our tour...
TinaMarie_M
, Aug 2017
The boat was very nice and our tour guide was great, but this is not an educational tour. The tour guide gave very little information on the area. We took a 30 minute boat ride to a small island where we were left to walk around. We then went to another larger island where we were left to walk around. The first island was very small and desolate. On the second island we took a short walk to a beach where we got ice cream and enjoyed the beautiful weather. We really enjoyed ourselves, but it was not exactly what we expected.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Très cher pour une traversée que l’on peut faire en ferry
pierre_F
, Aug 2021
La plus petite île où nous avons été où nous étions peu nombreux et tranquille pour se baigner On attendait de faire les îles Kornati où on ne peut pas aller facilement pour avoir une vue sur l’archipel…

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Zadar Archipelago Half-day Island-Hopping Private Boat Tour
Zadar Archipelago Half-day Island-Hopping Private Boat Tour

star-4.511

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$181.97

star-597

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.29

star-513

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$428.20

star-4.511

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$160.57

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.23

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$444.03

star-00

1 hour 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$171.28

star-512

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.29
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations