Recent Searches
Clear

Peekaboo Slot Canyon

|
Kanab, United States
Peekaboo Slot Canyon

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Gratuity is not included. If you had a great time and your guide did an amazing job, please tip.
116 S 100 E , 116 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741, USA

We are across the street from the Kane County Office of Tourism Visitor Center on HWY 89. We are a corner lot with big military trucks. This is not an OFFICE or a building, it is a LOT for meeting location only. *We are on MOUNTAIN TIME!

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Adventure Tour Company
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Peekaboo Slot Canyon?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Peekaboo Slot Canyon.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Peekaboo Slot Canyon?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Peekaboo Slot Canyon.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Peekaboo Slot Canyon?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Peekaboo Slot Canyon.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
151 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 151 reviews
star-5
Informative and Fun!
kathryn_c
, Aug 2022
Our guide G, made the trip a memorable one for our family. He is so personable and very knowledgeable of not only peekaboo canyon, but the entire area. His stories were informative and entertaining. He even helped us plan the rest of our day with must see stops along the way to Vegas that truly made the day completely amazing! Highly recommend the tour with G!
star-5
Duane is the best !
Sam_G
, Aug 2022
This tour was so much fun! I came with my parents and we have a blast. Duane is the best tour guide ! He is a local and was very informative. He also took us to different places aside from the canyons which we greatly appreciated. We had quite an experience due to the rain that occurred a few days ago which resulted in quite an obstacle. Duane was very encouraging and we all decided to walk through the water. It was well worth it and definitely made the trip memorable. I would recommend reaching out to see the condition of the trail before hand. This place would have been impossible to get to without a guide, if you’re looking for views and a great experience book this tour!!
star-5
Fantastic tour
Michelle_H
, Jul 2022
Such a great time. Garrett was the best guide! The slot canton was just amazing. So glad we did this tour.
star-5
G was an awesome guide....
CHARISSE_L
, Jul 2022
G was an awesome guide. He knew the places well and gave told us interesting back stories. The kids were entertained. The slot canyons was a beautiful place to visit.
star-5
Awesome
joel_b
, Jul 2022
The staff is great. Our guide, J... was very professional. The landscape is spectacular. We reallyhad a great time
star-5
Great time!
P_D
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide Garret was wonderful. He was so informative and my kids ages, 22, 21 and 15 loved him. Made our experience so much fun!
star-5
Great tour guide and company to see Peek-A-Boo Canyon
Lorie_V
, Jul 2022
The beauty was breathtaking and our guide was full of information and was incredibly nice. This is a top-notch tour company. Definitely would highly this company.
star-5
Perfect Tour
David_T
, Jun 2022
G our guide is fantastic local guy with many stories would recommend him to any person he grew up in the area and takes you to a few spots that only he knows
star-5
Fun enjoyable experience
Joyce_F
, Jun 2022
I had a wonderful experience. We had a Knowledgeable guide so this was more than just a hike. Even if you aren't a rock hound there are lots of interesting artifacts to see. I highly recommend this fun trip.
star-5
Peekaboo and Westworld
Matthew_A
, Jun 2022
I was just excited to see the iconic slots, but I was also treated to a tour of some movie shoot locations as well as places used in the show Westworld. Garrett was an awesome guide taking us on a Hummer ride through rough terrain to the Peekaboo slots.
star-5
Beautiful slot canyons
Carie_M
, Jun 2022
Garrett was so much fun and so knowledgeable about the area. He grew up in Kanab so he was able to tell us “insider” stories and explain changes over the years. The canyons we visited were so beautiful and seriously off the beaten path- no way we could’ve found them on our own!
star-5
Little Hollywood, Big Kanab
Gary_L
, Jun 2022
My sister and I had the recent pleasure of touring the Peekaboo Slot Canyons under the benevolent guidance of Cowboy John. He proved himself to be a walking encyclopedia of Kanab’s history, an adept chauffeur through some very sandy terrain, and an eloquent raconteur fully equipped with an awesome arsenal of dad jokes. He even might have slipped in a tall tale or two along the way, but as you know, it is impolite to fact-check a good tour guide. We particularly enjoyed learning about Kanab’s long association with Hollywood, and hearing about Cowboy John’s many contacts within the film industry (e.g., we got the inside dope on the link between Kanab and the mythical town of Radiator Springs). And of course the slot canyons are among the most beautiful things we have ever been privileged to see upon the face of our earth. Highly recommended.
star-5
Soni fun
Manishkumar_S
, Jun 2022
Garret was very very friendly and informative. The drive was fun as well as the peekaboo canyons. This is a must do!! We were a family of 5 with kids aged 18 21 and 24
star-5
slot canyon photo fun
Laura_D
, Jun 2022
Well to start we were late, I had already paid for the trip, Garret did not have to text us, then he called and we met up half way. He went out of his way to find out where we were and keep our appointment. garret was great the tour was awesome when he picked us up in the hummer. I would highly recommend this tour. Garret is a very polite, patient and fun guide. I can’t wait to come back next year and do another tour with Garret. Thank you so much!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for that ing the time to give us and Garett a great review. We try to work with our guest as much as possible. We understand that things happen. We are happy you enjoyed your tour. We hope to see you back soon.
star-1
A word of warning
Sherri_M
, May 2022
Very disappointed in the lack of empathy this company has. We were unable to make our tour due to our getting on a wrong route given by Google maps. We drove 2 hours trying to find their place. We tried contacting them but there is no cell service between Zion and where Google sent us. This was not a private tour and it went on whether we came or not but they only offered a future credit. This does us no good since we are traveling from Ohio and this is a trip if a lifetime to get to come out west. We will not have this opportunity again. Be sure you have no obstacles that can interrupt your arriving for your tour. Very expensive mistake for us.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are sorry that you were not able to take the tour. We are aware that Google can give poor directions and that cell service is spotty in remote locations like Kanal, however that is out of our control. Most of our clients do not have any issues locating our meeting area. This was not a private tour but we held and reserved your spots, prepared cars, had staff waiting that we pay regardless whether people show. We are not lacking empathy, just running a business with overhead and a cancellation policy that is clearly stated before booking and on the booking confirmation that to receive a full refund, travelers may cancel up to 24 hours before the experience start time in the local timezone. No refunds will be given after that time period. Again, we apologize you couldn't make the tour but we will honor your credit for a future trip should you ever make it back out to our neck of the woods.
star-5
Great Tour!
Wanda_R
, May 2022
The canyon was beautiful and our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. He guided us to some hidden gems on the journey to and from the canyon as well.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for the great review. We are happy you had extra time to see some of our hidden gems.
star-5
Great time!
Darla_P
, May 2022
Dewayne was a great guide. He even showed us how to get some amazing pictures. We would definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for giving Duane a great review. We are happy you were able to get some amazing pictures to remember your trip.
star-5
A great trip to a special place!
Dave_H
, May 2022
We had a wonderful time with Gary who introduced us to the wonders of the Peek a Boo Slot Canyon. The option of a closed vehicle for getting to the start of our hike was a nice plus for our group.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to give Gary and Peekaboo a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of or hummer.
star-4
Great photo ops. Our guide took lots of photos for us. Loved it!
Laurel_P
, Apr 2022
Beautiful easy hike in peekaboo slot canyon. Liked our guide. He took us to a few extra places he was familiar with as he and his family enjoyed them, and shared with us
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are happy you were able to get some beautiful pictures of Peekaboo as well as seeing some extra places of our beautiful area.
star-5
Guided Tour Is Best Choice
Laurie_T
, Apr 2022
Our guide was friendly and helpful. He gave us interesting and helpful information throughout the tour. Peekaboo Slot Canyon was amazing, as well as other interesting spots on the way to Peekaboo and afterward. We were both so glad we chose a guided tour because it was safer, more interesting and easier than trying to see it on our own. I HIGHLY recommend this tour!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello we are happy you were able to get some informative info on our area. We are happy you enjoyed the canyon. It is great you chose a guide. This area has the deepest sand in our county. Thank you for the recommendation.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Peekaboo Slot Canyon
Peekaboo Slot Canyon

star-5151

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.00

star-534

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-516

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.00

star-5303

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.50

star-579

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$165.00

star-5367

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.00

star-5388

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$104.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations