Recent Searches
Clear

Peekaboo Slot Canyon

|
Kanab, United States
Peekaboo Slot Canyon

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Gratuity is not included. If you had a great time and your guide did an amazing job, please tip.

Departure Point

78 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741, USA

We are across the street from the Kane County Office of Tourism Visitor Center on HWY 89. We are a corner lot with big military trucks. This is not an OFFICE or a building, it is a LOT for meeting location only.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Adventure Tour Company
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Peekaboo Slot Canyon?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Peekaboo Slot Canyon.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Peekaboo Slot Canyon?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Peekaboo Slot Canyon.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Peekaboo Slot Canyon?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Peekaboo Slot Canyon.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
113 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews
star-4
Nice time
Mitch_S
, Oct 2021
Nice time. Crazy ride over sandy roads. Peekaboo Canyon is a sweet slot canyon. Dwayne was a good guide.
star-5
Very fun tour!
Anna_K
, Oct 2021
Terry was a fantastic guide. He was very informative and fun. He didn’t rush us and helped when we needed it. We had so much fun at Pickaboo Canyon. We recommend everyone take this tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
It was fun time. Our guide was very knowable and engaging with entire group. He also help us take cool pics.
msp
, Oct 2021
The whole experience was memorable. Specially the cool picture thru the square hole in the beginning part of the tour.
star-5
Book it!
Ashley_M
, Oct 2021
Visiting the Peakaboo Slot Canyons was such a cool experience! I can tell that this is a tour company that cares. When we left there was one guest - who was a maybe - that wasn't there yet. The owner showed up just in case the guest would come. My tour guide from 10/9 at 9am was just excellent! The ride out in the hummer was really fun and our guide expertly navigated the sand roads. He was full of facts about the area, an excellent conversationalist, made sure we all had a great experience, and got the pictures we wanted. He was attentive to everyone's needs and was just so helpful. I highly recommend this tour! I'm a do-it-myself adventurer, but my car may not have made it through all the sand. I'm really glad I hired a tour company to get me to this unforgettable place.
star-1
Will never use them
Harry_L
, Oct 2021
No body to talk to. I'm sure that following several inches of rain and current flash flooding that following our 1:45 minutes drive to the meeting spot thay would say can not do due to flooding in the canyon. But no body to talk to. Also we booked ATV tour and they were going to put us in an open truck. Again no body to talk to. We told them to cancel and refund. They said no. I do not recommend them. harrylodge18@yahoo.com
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
The only correspondence I received from them was the night before their tour by email. I responded.They asked to cancel due to weather. The weather report for their tour in the morning was sunny and 65 degrees. I let them know that the weather was going to be beautiful and it was. We also offered other available times that they could go one. We operated that day, all tours went out. Viator requires a 24 hour notice to cancel, because we hold this spot for them and then we don't over book. Less than 24 hrs does not allow us enough time to sell their booking to someone else. I also offered for them additional times that we could take the tour. I receive another email that I responded to. The customer said they wanted to cancel because they wanted an ATV tour that we don't offer or advertise. I offered to work with them if there was a mistake in the booking, if they could send the info showing they booked an ATV tour, so we could make the booking right and make it right with the customer and I have not received that from them. If there was flooding we would refund their money. We tried to work with them. We rarely have to cancel a tour due to weather conditions.
star-5
Amazing experience in Peekaboo Canyon!
Valerie_C
, Oct 2021
Such a cool experience! The peekaboo canyon was a beautiful example of how exotic Mother Nature can be. We also enjoyed Hidden Lake. Coming from the Northeast US Utah’s natural beauty is so different from home. Our guide Porter was the best going out of his way to make our tour memorable!
star-5
Terrific guide — Duane! ...
Michael_B
, Oct 2021
Terrific guide — Duane! Full of knowledge about Peek A Boo Canyon as well as other local points of interest. Personalized service. Highly recommend!
star-5
Do the Peekaboo!
Tim_E
, Oct 2021
We loved this tour! Utah is beautiful and we had a blast doing it. Our guide was Terry and he was awesome! He took our photos and provided us with water and a snack if we wanted We would do another tour:):)
star-5
Great time in peekaboo
Joseph_R
, Oct 2021
Guide was personable and flexible. Enjoyed the group we were with and last but not least the sites at peekaboo were amazing.
star-5
Pookaboo Slot Canyon tour
Jeff_H
, Oct 2021
We had an awesome adventure with Dwayne who drove us in an open air Hummer to the slot canyons. He was very friendly and answered all our questions. The tour was very professional and he helped to make our time in the canyon enjoyable. Dwayne also offered to take all kinds of pictures of our group which was really nice. Would definitely use this tour operator again for future excursions.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Peekaboo Slot Canyon
Peekaboo Slot Canyon

star-5112

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.00

star-553

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.00

star-522

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-514

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.00

star-5221

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.93

star-537

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$165.00

star-5268

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.00

star-5260

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$104.00

Explore Similar Things to Do